Wassily Kandinsky

“I value those artists who embody the expression of their life.”-Wassily Kandinsky

I think if I had to pick a favorite artist, I would pick Kandinsky. This is partially because of his abstracts and partially because he uses watercolors frequently. Watercolors are my absolute favorite to work with.

Kandinsky is often credited as the first abstract artist. He was born in Russia in 1866.

Like many artists, Kandinsky went through many different stages in his artistic career. His works have been shown in different museums across the world including the Guggenheim in New York City, The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and The Russian Museum in St. Petersburg.

Courtesy of WassilyKandinsky.net

Here are a few sample of Kandinsky’s amazing works.

Images courtesy of WassilyKandinsky.net.

Which work is your favorite? Leave a comment and let me know!

About unreasonablyreasonable

I like lemon flavored things, popsicles and the car wash. I really like movies. In the future I hope to produce documentaries.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment